KEYC - WCHA Announces Jeff Sauer Trophy

WCHA Announces Jeff Sauer Trophy

Posted: Updated:
The WCHA announced Wednesday that the Broadmoor Trophy will be retired and replaced by the Jeff Sauer WCHA Championship Trophy given to the league's postseason tournament champion.
With the change, the WCHA honors its all-time winningest coach and legend of the sport with the annual postseason trophy.
The Mavericks are in the running for the inaugural award.
MSU hosts Alaska this weekend in the first round of the WCHA tournament.
We'll have more on the Mavs all week on KEYC News 12.