Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds has issued a disaster proclamation  for nine counties in response to ongoing flooding and severe weather that began last week.
The proclamation allows state resources to be used to respond to and recover from damage left behind by the storm.
The counties included are Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, Lyon, Osceola, Palo Alto, Scott,and Story.
Funding for those counties is available through the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program. That provides up to $5,000 to households with a certain income.
Grants are available for home or car repairs, replacement of clothing or food and temporary housing expenses.
Residents have 45 days to submit a claim.
To do so, click here.